STEALING FROM THE RICH

STEALING FROM THE RICH from ABOVE on Vimeo

I’m coming late with this one, but it’s been a hell of a busy week…the picture had been already posted on Wooster Collective but now I discovered the video and had to put this here.

I’m not really a fan of stencil…I mean Banksy is a genius but rather than his work I’m not into the whole stencil thing and stickers…it’s a bit of a hype, cause everyone can get some shit done without any skills, and I see a lot of dumb trash in the streets. But the thing with this piece on the video is that it really reflects on the state of things right now in Portugal…so it’s ironic and maybe that’s why it gets so much attention from the people on the street.

Nevertheless, great work by Above, an artist I just discovered due to this video. I like the street artists that make me think about things when I see their work.

Video below:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

0 Responses to “STEALING FROM THE RICH”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

