THE GOLDEN SABBATH

My boy Pissarra (Pedro for the girls ahah) just started a blog.

I’ve known him for many years, actually he was the drummer of my first band (Words of Hate, but don’t mind to check it out, it was previous to all the myspace/youtube bullshit) and still is one of the greatest (and crazyest) people in my life.

He’s currently living on Germany, getting his studies on and showing some love to the locals, so when he told me ’bout his blog I came up with the idea to do an interview with him, rather than just posting the link.
So today I start a new category over here – blogger interviews.

Without further intro, I present you the words and thoughts of Pedro, the blogger from The Golden Sabbath:

Sky-diving, would you do it?
P: http://www.portugalvirtual.pt/0/8659dat1.html. Boy, I’m in! Lisbon or Setúbal, choose it schedule it and call me when I’m back in Portugal.

What’s the latest objective you’ve accomplished? (personal, professional, whatever)
P: Professional – having my publicity campaign chosen for a cultural festival which is gonna take place at Northern Germany.
Personal – Being able to wake up everyday before 1 in the afternoon, living by myself in a cold and foreign country and having my own clothing brand on sale.
Whatever – Being able to practically put my whole thumb inside my nose.

Best restaurant you ever ate on?
P: Amadeos, portuguese restaurant here on sausage country! Douro on Almada Fórum [shopping mall here in the area] is also a big thing! [read grandábuso]

It’s Sunday and there’s nothing to do, any original idea?
P: Wake up, put Lionel Ritchie’s cd on and thank JAH for the good life he has given me. (sorry but for me it’s the highest point a sunday can have…I’m easy like a sundayyy morningg)

Your favorite band.
P: 2, Poison the Well and Glassjaw [I agree with the first one, that’s my boy right here!]

Angelina Jolie, yes or not?
P: JODER, COÑO, QUE TE PARECE???? [yeap, no translation on this one]

What drives you in life? (legs or means of transportation not accepted as an answer)
P: Love, family, friends, money, music and a good wine.

Fell free to express yourself, last thoughts or whatever:
P:
Thanks you fag for remembering me for the “interview”, now I’m gonna dig some german techno!

Auf Wiedersehen

THE GOLDEN SABBATH BLOG

2 Responses to “THE GOLDEN SABBATH”


  1. 1 vanessa 21 January, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    ja esta adicionado 😉

  2. 2 Angela 21 January, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    curti da entrevista, simples.

    p.s. deviam fazer um reunion de words of hate.


Leave a Reply

