I Had Plans

“life would be easier if we felt as good working as a waiter, behind a counter, a computer, a headset selling insurance or even with a more promising career as we do when playing, the world would be a nicer place and people less scarier if all of them were like the ones we know who are connected to some kind of individual expression, this band works out as an effort to stay and grow deeper into that universe, regardless of consequences ” @ I Had Plans myspace

I discovered this band some time ago…they only had one song on their myspace at the time, so I told myself “lets wait to see what comes out of this, then I decide if like it or not”…but I forgot ’bout it, lost between my usual dozen of tabs in firefox.

Curiously,  just today when I was browsing indifférence=mort (yes, I actually do some research to decide who to ask for an interview next…don’t think I’m sleeping on your blogs people ;)), I found out he did the design for the shirt of the band some months ago (or so I think)…so I ended up revisiting their myspace and the now 2 tracks there just played on repeat the whole night.

This kind of indie rock post-something is not my usual cup of tea, but I Had Plans just had the intensity I look for in music, specially in this genre of bands. The guitars do most of the work, but the voice (not too clean, not too raw) and the rest of the band add the extra swings to make it a nice cocktail.
The way Mole Kind just comes out blasting and then slowly vanishes into sound layers really got my attention there.

Figure out for yourself if you like it. I just discovered I love it.

I HAD PLANS MYSPACE

2 Responses to “I Had Plans”


  1. 1 vanessa 1 February, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    nao conhecia e estou a gostar 🙂


Leave a Reply

