Grammy Awards 2009

I’ve always considered the Grammy Awards as a big bullshit, but the truth is the annual ceremony has always produced some great musical moments over the years, here are two perfect examples:

Coldplay ft. Jay-Z – Lost & Viva la Vida

M.I.A., T.I., Lil Wayne, Jay-Z, & Kanye West – Swagger Like Us

(Sorry folks but I can’t post the embed videos…technical problems :|. The links are high quality videos, so no crappy youtube stuff)

Just on a short notice, M.I.A. is 9 months pregnant and she still delivers a graceful performance and stands out in the middle of the boys…it’s nice to see 4 of the most hated/talented (and I hate Lil Wayne but I have to admit it) rappers just having fun on stage on such a laid back mood.

I still don’t like the song though lol, but I love Coldplay.

2 Responses to “Grammy Awards 2009”


  1. 1 Angela 10 February, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    TÀ TAO GRÀVIDA até mete impressão.

  2. 2 vanessa 11 February, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    true esqueci do nikko mas tambem tentei por um pouquinho da cada sitio e dos states ja tinha alguns 🙂 entao escolhi os preferidos!!!


Leave a Reply

