Great Performers

The New York Times published a great set of photos from well-known actors. The photographer is Paolo Pellegrin,  a name unknown to me until now.
I’ve had this link in my “read it later” tab for ages, but today  I managed to find time to properly appreciate this work with the audio comments included. I’m not that much into photography cause I find it a very technical art that I don’t know that much about, but when I discover stuff like this I really get into it, specially when you get the chance to hear the story behind the photos and understand what moment is portrayed there.

In some photos Pellegrin seems to capture the true self  behind the cameras, the real persons in those intimate and unpretentious moments, like Sean Penn cooking or Brad Pitt shaving…it gives you the sense of honesty, of lacking preparation…not your regular movie star photos for sure, and that’s why I thought it was worth this post.

Oh and the beautiful Penélope dancing and having a blast is always great to see indeed.

Check it here.

2 Responses to “Great Performers”


  1. 1 vanessa 17 March, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    boas fotos e boa ideia.
    sean penn (L),estao brutais*

  2. 2 JONY MEITAZ 19 March, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    A penelope é qq coisa de outro mundo…só de ver as fotos já nem me lembro do que escreveste ahaha.
    Não sou muito amigo de blogs mas por acaso té costumo vir ler o teu por isso puxa prai por ti zé.
    Abraço e vemo-nos prai numa toscaria qq.


Leave a Reply

