The Goodlife & Skateboarding

As you may have noticed, I’ve been a bit away from the blogging world this week.

The summer is definitely not a time to stay in front of a computer, and since my girl Katrien is visiting our country with her friend (and my new friend also) Kaatje, I took some time to chill and do some tourism.

So this is the goodlife, back in Óbidos, Peniche and Baleal:

And since I’m posting skate photos, I really need to tell you about the new edition of the Manka-te Tainha Zine.

This new number is really worth reading, even if you’re not into skateboarding at all! There is a big evolution in terms of contents, and the photography in there is just amazing…there’s an article about Cova do Vapor that really blew my mind, and a very complete trip report from the west coast of USA…really good stuff.

The guys from All Good Things Come in Pairs also wrote an article about sneakers, but I didn’t get to that one yet cause I’m really taking my time enjoying this #1.
Hope they keep improving the contents and bringing such good soulful writing…it’s different from everything else I ever read in the skate world, it has that street feeling, those portuguese bad jokes and that good and simple design..glad to know there’s so much creativity up in our skate scene.

2 Responses to “The Goodlife & Skateboarding”


  1. 1 m a r i a 19 June, 2009 at 9:27 am

    a Manka-te Tainha tá muito boa.

    é só online?

  2. 2 vanessa 23 June, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    oh yeah vou escrever sobre isso tambem,mas prometo que nao vou imitar nada ta? 🙂
    **


Leave a Reply

