Scott Vogel

“(…) I had some good friends and some good times. I did a lot of dumb things I regret, dumb drugs, not taking my future seriously, mistreating people, and I had a lot of shit thrown my way too. I guess I’d also say what doesn’t kill you makes you strong.”

Scott Vogel @ LIFERS interview

Read this interview yesterday on LIFERS, and I think it’s worth some minutes of your time, at least if you’re into hardcore. The questions are a bit messy, but it really goes through all the stuff that Vogel has been into since his early years in hardcore, and he even talks about hip-hop and his relation with Vinnie Paz from Jedi Mind Tricks.

A lot has been said about this guy, some call him a sellout and a prick or whatever, but I still consider him one of the best frontmans ever and I’ve felt his words on the 2 shows Terror played here. The interview seems pretty honest and clarifies some issues with his previous bands.

0 Responses to “Scott Vogel”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

