Deadline

Stop motion is a technique that I’ve been finding a lot in recent video projects allover the internet, and one that I consider to bring amazing results when used in full effect with the right dosage of out-of-the-box thinking.

Some days ago Wooster Collective posted a video that blew me away:

“This is my senior project at Savannah College of Art and Design. Where my idea comes from is that every time when I am busy, I feel that I am not fighting with my works, I am fighting with those post-it notes and deadline. I manipulating the post-it notes to do pixel-like stop motion and there are some interactions between real actor and post-its.”… Bang-yao Liu @ Wooster Collective: Deadline

And if you don’t quite get how they shoot something like this with such precision, here’s the Making-Of:

It’s a tough job to do such a project, but final results like Deadline show that true creative effort is always rewarded.

4 Responses to “Deadline”


  1. 1 Angela 4 July, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Brutal!!

  2. 2 Retorta 28 August, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    brutal. deixo aqui outra pequena maravilha do stop motion:

    http://www.break.com/index/8-bit-stop-motion-trip-with-legos.html

    Bom blog!

  3. 3 WALKtheWALK 31 August, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    wow! que paciência brutal que tiveram para fazer isto! fascinante.

    obrigado Retorta ;).


  1. 1 Her Morning Elegance. « Aconstantrefrain's Blog Trackback on 9 December, 2009 at 1:45 pm

Leave a Reply

