Run This Town

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Yesterday while I was doing some mixing back in my laptop with the TV on, this commercial came up on MTV and I recognized the sound…it was a commercial ’bout the debut of this video. I had never seen a commercial on MTV PT just for the premiere of a music clip. Jay is putting some big money into his promotion.

Anyway, I don’t like the track that much, Rihanna’s voice is annoying as a struggling dying chicken, but I gotta give hands down (or rocks up) to the video. No one in nowadays mainstream music industry can come off with such swagger on a video…call me a dick rider if you want, but it really blew my mind. The fashion on this video is amazing, the dark theme gives is a nice edge, the editing of the scenes is strong…even Kanye throws in a pretty good rap.

And yes, Tupac and Dre already made this video ages ago, much bigger and better, with a song that became an instant classic (and has a second version/video that not that much people know about)…I know that, but I’m talking ’bout the present.

The official tracklist of the album is making me predict it’s gonna be a bit of a flop, but who cares when you have videos like this.

2 Responses to “Run This Town”


  1. 1 A Constant Refrain 20 August, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    dont like it.

    mas pronto :)*

  2. 2 vanessa 20 August, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    gostei do som e o video ta bruto sim sr =)


Leave a Reply

