10K

This week the blog went over 10,000 views, counting from the first post ever. Wow.

When I first started this project, I did it mostly to organize some ideas, to write about stuff  I like (or sometimes don’t) and be able to revisit my opinions over time, but I also wanted to communicate, and I can’t deny that it was, and still is, my intention to reach as many people as possible.

So when I discovered this number going through my statistics page, I really felt like I’m doing something with my little spot and that people really care to read. It’s food for the ego alright, but it’s also a motivation to keep writing.

So a big THANK YOU to everyone who reads me and visits the blog.
Thanks to the ones that are just passing by, to the ones that leave comments, to the ones that read and stay silent, the ones that mail me with ideas and opinions, the ones that come up to me personally with a word of appreciation, the ones who give me shout outs over at their blogs or in other spaces, or just the ones that pay a little attention to the myspace bulletins or whatever means I use to promote the blog.

One love everyone. I’ll try to keep things interesting up in here.

4 Responses to “10K”


  1. 2 A Constant Refrain 23 August, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    nah, o livro só li um pouco que aquele puxa mais pelo intelecto “lolz!”

    (L)

  2. 3 Angela 23 August, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Parabéns dread!
    estou aqui a seguir o walk this walk como se fosse a missa do domingo de manhã.

  3. 4 maria 24 August, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    10,000 é dose!! ganhaste aqui mais uma seguidora do teu blog =) tive aqui a ler e a cuscar e axei bem bem interessante!!***


Leave a Reply

