Playlist #1

Today I started working at the 25.Festroia – International Film Festival and I’ll be over there till the end of next week, so I’ll be on the low profile over here at the blog and all the internet things.

So to keep you coming and getting something interesting, I created this new section under the Music category called Playlists.
I had this idea of posting about what I hear back when I bought a new mp3 (or 4, whatever) player, mainly to use on my skate rides and my weekly jogging, but now it’s becoming really handy, specially when I’m doing stuff back at work, or when my car doesn’t accept my older recorded cd’s.

So below I’ll leave you with a small list of the music I heard today, all the links will direct you to the myspaces/websites of the bands.

Playlist #1:

Beastie Boys Check Your Head / Licensed to Ill – Not their most outstanding albums in my opinion, but surely great music to do stuff, like cutting card-paper for an hour and something.
L’Esprit Du Clan Chapitre 0 – Old school baby…old school. It’s a shame these guys don’t play such groovy music anymore, their recent metal tracks are generally boring. Also a great record to do some running.
Killing The Dream Fractures
Blacklisted …The Beat Goes On / Heavier Than Heaven, Lonelier Than God – these ones were played on my way back home. I skipped the highway to save some change at the tolls so I needed something to keep me interested while I was on traffic. Some of the best lyrics hardcore music has ever seen, trust me.

And that’s all for today folks, more playlists coming, and I hope to get some free time in these 2 weeks to post something with more contents too.

2 Responses to “Playlist #1”


  1. 1 A Constant Refrain 31 August, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    ya eu dou bue no duro tas a ver?

  2. 2 Inês Barradas A MAMI 1 September, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    ja começou?? tenho que la ir este ano.. ver se reencontro o meu amigo cota e o gajo que faz truques com a pilinha.


Leave a Reply

