Blakroc

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Some weeks ago I made this post ’bout tons of stuff that got my attention, and one of them was this project put up by Dame Dash called Blakroc.
By the time all I could juice out of the web was this teaser/promo video, but now I bring you the first official video, including Mos Def and Jim Jones on the mic. Absolutely love it.

The whole straight to the point soulful style on this song kept my head banging all the way through, and I even liked Jim Jones on this track, which is something I would never consider saying ’bout that rapper.

And just cause the guys at 2dopeboyz definitely don’t sleep, I bring you another track, this time with Raekwon The Chef on the vocals. Light up that shit.

Blakroc…hip-hop and some jazzy rock, and it sounds realer than 90% what American rappers are putting out nowadays. I guess Dame Dash is trying to save the game hum?

 

2 Responses to “Blakroc”


  1. 1 A Constant Refrain 9 November, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    quem mostrou foi o mô!
    quando xegar a casa oiço isto 🙂 (L)*

  2. 2 A Constant Refrain 9 November, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    curti BUÉEE. ja consegui ouvir lol.
    :)*


Leave a Reply

