Drunk bastard update

Like I said before, besides what some of you may find useless crappy review posts and reposted stuff from other blogs/sites or whatever, this place of mine is also ’bout keeping track of my opinions and, sometimes, even my life.

More than a year ago (man, time flies), I made a kinda lame post ’bout The Pros & Cons of being a drunk bastard. I didn’t see it like that at the time, but the post itself had more to do with my lifestyle  than anything else, and I really needed a change, specially for economic reasons.

So I went through with the whole “not waste money on alcohol or do it in a true reasonable measure” for the whole month, and then that month turned into two, then 4, 6…and so on. I can now proudly say that I’m about to finish this year of 2009 with no more than 4 big events of big-drunk-night-followed-by-huge-hangover, and one of these nights was my birthday, so cut me some slack.

It’s kinda interesting to look back and see how things change.
In the period of one year and one month, my whole lifestyle changed a lot. Whether these changes are good or bad I guess I’ll only discover a year from now maybe, but I definitely feel more healthy, changed my opinion on some of the stuff said on that initial post, and saved a lot of extra cash for stuff that I was wishing to put my hands on for a long time.

And if you’re asking “what the fuck was this post about anyway?”, just have in mind the year is ending…it’s time for some retrospection. But I promise this is the last retrospective moment over here, at least this year ahah.

3 Responses to “Drunk bastard update”


  1. 1 M. 5 December, 2009 at 3:22 am

    Boa cena.

    Não falando da saúde nem nada, um dos principais pontos é o tempo. Não perdes tempo a sair para não fazer nada e não perdes tempo a recuperar depois = 2x mais tempo útil.

    Se algum dia quiseres ser straight, fazes como eu (quando tinha 15 anos), convidas os teus amigos mais próximos, bebes a última e passas o resto da vida a ganhar tempo. 😉

  2. 2 A Constant Refrain 5 December, 2009 at 10:57 am

    este post e o comment inspiraram-me para o primeiro dia de deixar de fumar. (a ver vamos) lol.

  3. 3 Limpa Vias 6 December, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    Acabei de beber uma Grolsch freskinha com uma tosta mista.

    As perdas de tempo quando se sai, são discutiveis. A perda de tempo no dia a seguir, completamente de acordo.


Leave a Reply

