Free

On a very unusual post, today I’m gonna talk about my day. In chronological order.

  1. I woke up next to a beautiful girl (and she has a blog too, check it).
  2. I made breakfast for me and the beautiful girl.
  3. I drove the beautiful girl to work (have I mentioned her blog? It’s really nice).
  4. I went back home, checked my mail, did some online shopping…nerd stuff you know.
  5. I cooked lunch and ate it.
  6. I went to work.
  7. I got to my workplace and was informed I needed to go to a meeting with a “big” responsible from the company which was employing me.
  8. I got fired.
  9. I went back to my workplace, and worked for half-hour cause they were running low on people to do the closing time.
  10. I went back home, cooked dinner, more nerd stuff.

Anything that sparked your attention? Oh yes, I got fired.
Why? Because I refused to sign a contract that should have been presented to me more than 2 months ago, and I knew that by law I was now entitled to a different type of contract. I could have signed the one presented by the company and nothing would have changed, I’d still have a job tomorrow and the same paycheck, but it was a question of principle.
I don’t get into deals that I don’t agree with. What they were offering me was going back to something different and “lower” than what the law says I had earned. So they acknowledged the law, and then just fired me ahah.

Bottom line: I’d rather die on my feet than live on my knees.
21st century slavery, fuck that. I have my dignity, and now I’m free again. And I have time for useless posts like this one.

11 Responses to “Free”


  1. 1 limpa_vias 29 December, 2009 at 1:56 am

    E eu a pensar k a bottom line era o amor pela tua miuda e o quão bom o blog dela é ahahah! Curti do romantismo, e fartei-me de rir com este post!

  2. 2 A Constant Refrain 29 December, 2009 at 11:17 am

    ouh : ) this is love except the part of losing your job of course, sweetheart.

    ahah.
    but, guess what? i love you 🙂

  3. 3 akacorleone 29 December, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    well done dude!

    i know the feeling…

  4. 4 tim 30 December, 2009 at 11:22 am

    valeu pelo love! 😉

  5. 5 tiago costa 30 December, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    Ainda no outro dia na escola tinhas-me falado disto… Grandes FDP!
    Mas fizeste bem, temos que nos manter firmes, senão fazem de nós tudo o que querem.
    O mais chato agora é não teres trabalho… =/

    Abc!

  6. 6 joaoxcordeiro 30 December, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Boa atitude!
    E post com o seu quê de fofura ahahah.

  7. 7 Joao V. M. M. 31 December, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Eu arregaçava as calças, os boxers tb e botava os dois colhoes em cima da mesa e dizia ” um ta a efectivo, o outro ta temporario, agora despeçam estes dois tb”

  8. 8 gplague 31 December, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    fds há com cada uma que um gajo fica mesmo com vontade de mudar de residência. fizeste bem, boa sorte na procura de outro emprego!

  9. 9 maria 3 January, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    Ah e fizeste tu muito bem!! Isso é só love pela tua beautiful girl =) bom de se ver!**


  1. 1 (New) Records of 2010 « WALKtheWALK Trackback on 4 January, 2010 at 5:20 pm
  2. 2 Bulletproof vest « WALKtheWALK Trackback on 16 June, 2010 at 12:54 am

Leave a Reply

