(New) Records of 2010

And after a topic ’bout the best of 2009, why not make another one ’bout the recent adds to my vinyl collection (I am now calling it a collection since it already passed the number 20 in terms of units and ’cause I really think of my records as precious and luxurious items).

To start this brand new year I got 3 new records, which is very uncommon considering my overall statistics of vynil acquisitions…I usually buy like 5 or 6 records per year, if that much.
One was a Christmas gift from myself, and the other 2 were gifts from the beautiful girl mentioned on the Free post (by the way, thanks to everyone that dropped a line on that post, I just wished that every review post or whatever had so many comments as that one ahah).

Nas – Illmatic
Over the past two years this one became my favorite hip-hop record of all time.
Had my eye on this for a long time and as soon as I got some extra money from Christmas I knew it had to go down like that. The first money ever that I spent on a hip-hop record (not counting the Dilated Peoples The Release Party DVD+CD), and it’s worth every cent.

Legend of the Wu-Tang – Wu-Tang Clan‘s Greatest Hits
A really great surprise.
Why is this release cool? First of all it’s Wu, on vinyl, which makes it instantly amazing. Then, it has some of my favorite Wu-Tang songs from all the main albums gathered in a single LP, and finally, it’s a double vinyl edition…you just keep changing the sides and the music just keeps on going and going! Love it.

Rise And Fall – Hellmouth (Limited Edition with all black cover, nothing to do with the picture above lol)
One of my favorite bands, and due to my beloved girlfriend this record also marks the start of my pursuit for the rest of their releases on vinyl. I’ve been wanting to track down their records for a long time, but I’m a pussy when it comes to buying stuff outside the EU, so my girl really was on the spot making me such a great surprise (another one, counting with the Wu-Tang record). Fat props to Bruno and PZ who got this one safely to my hands.

2 Responses to “(New) Records of 2010”


  1. 1 limpa_vias 4 January, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    boa posta como sempre!

    tranquilo mano, tou aí numa fase em que escrever é ultima coisa que me apetece… umas semaninhas e volto aí em força 😉

    grande abraço!


Leave a Reply

