INSIDE OUTSIDE

I think I got in touch with this documentary through a blog, but since I started watching it like 2 weeks ago I lost track of the source…so this will probably be a repost from some blog on my link list. Sorry ’bout that.

Inside Outside shows us the work and thoughts of well-known street artists that are slowly crossing the bridge to commercial art but still maintain their illegal street activity. From the constant experimentalism of ZEVS to the random pixoteiros of São Paulo, and the naive artsy feeling of Swoon, this film manages to be more than another portfolio-documentary of selected street art, turning into a very specific vision of street art as a lifestyle.

I really enjoyed it, even though I had to watch it in like 6 or 8 parts, and I can only say I’m glad there’s people like these artists to bring colour and life to our concrete streets.

WATCH THE MOVIE

P.S.: Check the guys living inside the subway station…you can’t get more punk than that.  Fight the system.

3 Responses to “INSIDE OUTSIDE”


  1. 1 hermano 27 March, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    http://www.myspace.com/dubafex
    ai tens, fico a espera do vinil! 😛

  2. 2 phomer 29 March, 2010 at 9:41 am

    provalvelmente aqui http://www.dflektor.com/blog/?p=2970 , q n sei pq n tá nos links.. ehehe
    Nice flick indeed
    😉


Leave a Reply

