“Bear witness to the birth of broken promises
As the truth escapes, an honest man breaks
And I’m always getting worse at keeping words
Can’t erase the things that my anger brings
Can’t erase my striving relationship with loss
Agony I was taught

Moral standard has been maladjusted, and senseless acts reinforced
Anything to forget the pain
The agony I was taught
Becoming everything I never wanted to be somehow
Until I close my eyes and just fade out. Just fade out

My soul slips out
Out the back door, to the city streets
I can only hope for things to get better, but they never do
Growing further from myself without you

Bear witness to the death of love I never received when I was young
Just wanted to be by your side, but I guess I wasn’t good enough
Can’t say that I’m proud of the life that I’ve come to know
I feel the worst things in my soul
And if I never make it home tonight, the streets have swallowed me whole

Love to love to love to love you. But ah, fuck it. Love, I couldn’t cut it”

Trapped Under Ice – Half A Person

Almost one year later…and it still makes so much sense.

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

