Dead Weight

“(…)
I was born a fortunate son
But I learned early on if you want to live you got to suffer,
you got to be willing to bleed
I was born a fortunate son
But I learned early on if you want to live you got to suffer,
you got to be willing to die
Empty handed…
I go day to day with a chip on my shoulder I cannot shake
For a generation of leeches who seem to think that life owes them something more than a right to breathe
Life owes me nothing but a cold deep grave and a promise to never wake me up when I close my eyes let me close my eyes
Please let me close my eyes”

RuinerDead Weight

One of the most underrated bands, with great lyrics.

1 Response to “Dead Weight”


  1. 1 joaoxcordeiro 28 May, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    Tão bom e tão “mal tratados” em Linda-a-Velha. Mas acredito que se cá viessem agora seria diferente. Gostava de ver outra vez.


Leave a Reply

