Over

Festroia is over.

In these 10 days I got to hang out with lots of friends that I now almost only see in the festival, I had a full working birthday, I’ve lost weight, I’ve slept about 4/5 hours a day, but most of all, I feel like once again I did my job like no one else could do.

I feel tired but also very prideful.
This year I was really surprised for having so many people coming up to me and complimenting my job, not only people from the audience but guests from the festival…actors, directors…even other film festival directors were astonished with my translation skills and my easygoing attitude on stage, they could tell the difference in what I did, the ambition and the professionalism, even without a shirt and a tie, and that is probably the best reward I can ever get for all the stress.

Drake’s song is not really new, but it kinda reflects my state of mind today…sometimes I don’t know what am I doing, but I guess that, for better or worse, I’ll always do me.

0 Responses to “Over”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

